University Of San Agustin Community


The history of the friars’ community in San Ag, as the University of San Agustin is commonly called in Iloilo, is as old as the school itself. Their fundamental apostolate is the administration of the University of San Agustin, the first university in Western Visayas and the only university of the Augustinian friars in the Asia Pacific region.

From 1904 up to the present, the San Ag Community proceeds with their long history of giving the Filipino students (and foreign ones, as well) a quality Christian and Augustinian education in Deum!

You may also like this

Sambag Residence

Sambag was accepted as a Residence of the Province during the 8th...

San Jose Community

The Augustinian Community of San Jose ministers to two institutions: 1) San...