5 deacons

Five Friars ordained as Deacons

In two separate occasions, the Augustinian Province of Santo Niño de Cebu – Philippines witnessed the ordination of its five friars to the Sacred Order of Deacons.

On the morning of April 24, 2021, the feast of the Conversion of Saint Augustine, Most Rev. Buenaventura M. Famadico, Bishop of the Diocese of San Pablo (Laguna), ordained Fray Elmer E. Ebol, OSA and Fray Jebie U. Jugarap, OSA to the diaconate at the Santo Niño de Cebu Parish Church in Biñan, Laguna.

Meanwhile, on April 29, 2021, Fray Rey Cyril C. Lagrosa, OSA, Fray John Louis S. Ricamora, OSA and Fray Roner M. Anildes, OSA were ordained to the diaconate by Most Rev. Jose Romeo O. Lazo, Archbishop of the Archdiocese of Jaro, at the Saint Nicholas of Tolentino Chapel of the University of San Agustin in Iloilo City.

The five newly ordained deacons will continue to serve in their respective communities until they are given new assignments which will start on July 1, 2021.

Congratulations, brothers!!!

Registration Form