San Agustin Center Of Studies (Quezon City)

image7 1024x1024 1

San Agustin Center of Studies (SACS) in Quezon City is the Province’s major formation house. SACS houses the: 1) Saint Thomas of Villanova Hall (STVH) for college aspirants and postulants and the 2) Saint Nicholas of Tolentine Hall (SNTH) for the Simply Professed Friars. In June 1996, the Saint Thomas of Villanova Institute (STVI) was […]

Saint Augustine Parish Community

ezgif 3 2ce53576de17 1 1

The Augustinians were the first missionaries to arrive at what is now presently the Bicol Region before it was eventually turned over to the pastoral administration of the friars minor not long before the turn of the seventeenth century. The friars returned in 2005 when the then Provincial, Fr. Jerome P. Mesina, OSA sent Fr. […]

Saguday Residence

ezgif 3 2ce53576de17

Saguday was accepted as a Residence of the Province during the 8th Ordinary Provincial Chapter that was celebrated from April 16 to 21, 2012 at the Santo Niño Spirituality Center in Tolo-tolo, Consolacion, Cebu. The friars came upon the invitation of the then Bayombong Bishop Ramon B. Villena. The pioneering friars were Frs. Sisinio A. […]

Mother Of Good Counsel Parish (MGCP) Community

image4 2 1024x1024 1

MGCP Community is the other Augustinian presence in the Diocese of San Pablo (Laguna). Sometimes it is referred to as Chrysanthemum Community on the grounds that the friary and the parish church are situated in Chrysanthemum Village, San Pedro, Laguna. The Somascan Fathers were the first pastors of Chrysanthemum yet it was later turned over […]


101813830 127595198943291 5767747741128065024 n 1024x768 1

Guadalupe was the official rest house of the Augustinians during the Spanish colonial era. It is located on a hilly ground overlooking the Pasig River in the then quaint town of San Pedro de Makati now simply Makati City. The monastery of Guadalupe suffered heavy damages from the ravages of the Filipino American war. The […]

Biñan Community


Biñan is one of the first Communities of the Augustinian Province of Santo Niño de Cebu in the Southern Tagalog Region. The first two friars assigned to Biñan were Fr. Rodolfo P. Sicio, OSA and Fr. Alfredo B. Jubac, OSA. Biñan was officially accepted as a house of the Order on August 2, 1984 during […]